Picks For 2010 NHL Hall of Fame Class

June 22nd, 2010 by Adam Davis Leave a reply »
Yesterday, the NHL announced this year's candidates for entry into the Hockey Hall of Fame and, to be honest, it might take a while to make the final picks. Of the 12 players (11 men and one woman—but she can enter regardless of how the men are voted on), only four will make it. After looking through this list, it's not going to be easy. There are team leaders, Stanley Cup winners, captains and non-captains, goalies and fighters and no definite shoo-ins. The finalists are (in alphabetical order): Dave Andreychuk Tom Barrasso Pavel Bure Dino Ciccarelli Doug Gilmour Cammi Granato Eric Lindros Kevin Lowe Sergei Makarov Joe Nieuwendyk Adam Oates Mike Richter The committee has until November to decide, but they might need even longer. There can only be four who go through, so these are my picks.Begin Slideshow


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.