Kane, Keith Selected As First-Team NHL All-Stars

June 25th, 2010 by Kyle Wahlgren Leave a reply »
For Chicago Blackhawks players, the awards continue to roll in for the '09-10 season.  Duncan Keith and Patrick Kane have been selected as first-team NHL All-Stars. 

This is the second award for Keith in the last 48 hours. 

Keith was awarded the Norris Trophy on Wednesday night.  An accolade given as recognition for being the top defensive player during the season.

Others up for the award included Mike Green of the Washington Capitals and Drew Doughty of the Los Angeles Kings.

While the awards haven't rolled in for Kane, this should be a welcoming way to close out a Stanley Cup season. 

Those elected to the annual All-Star teams were as follows:

First Team

G Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres

D Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks
D Mike Green, Washington Capitals

C Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
RW Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
LW Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals

Second Team

G Ilya Bryzgalov, Phoenix Coyotes

D Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings
D Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings

C Sidney Cr ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.