NBA Primetime: The NBA’s Most Improved Player Award Goes to…

December 19th, 2009 by Brandon Ribak Leave a reply »
Click here to get sent to the full article at!

The Most Improved Player Award is given to an athlete each and every season. These select players over the years are guys that take a leap from mediocrity and uplift their game to the next level.

Throughout the years stars such as Tracy McGrady ('00-'01), Jermaine O'Neal ('01-'02) and Gilbert Arenas ('02-'03) received this very prestigious award and ultimately continued to sky-rocket their game to new heights.

Other athletes such as Bobby Simmons ('04-'05) and Boris Diaw ('05-'06) obtained the award for campaigning in a career-high season but inevitably digressed from there on out.

NBA Primetime breaks down the top three contenders in the race for the Most Improved Player Award and debates whether or not the player will continue to exceed expectations or if they will slowly move back into the shadows.


Marc Gasol (C, MEM)

After being dealt to the Grizzlies in a trade swap with his big brother Pau, Marc has unexpectedly made quite a name for himself in Memphis.

The Spaniard ranks third in the league in FG% shooting an ou ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by


Comments are closed.