Tim Thomas and Tuukka Rask: Ranking the Goalie Depth of All 30 NHL Teams

January 31st, 2011 by Erik Paul Leave a reply »
Regardless of what happened in last year's playoffs, great goaltending wins Stanley Cup Championships. We've seen it countless times.

Every Cup-winning goalie from 1991 to 2003 is in the Hall of Fame, or will be when he finishes playing.

Since the lockout, the Cup-winning goalies have been Cam Ward, JS Giguere, Chris Osgood (fourth Cup), MA Fleury, and Antti Niemi. Niemi is the only one who isn't an elite or multiple Cup-winning goalie.

Expect the trend of great goalies winning the Cup to bounce back this year. So which teams are best set in net? Here are power rankings of each team's goaltending depth as we head toward the playoffs.

Begin Slideshow


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.