The Top Five Candidates for 2010-2011 NHL GM of the Year

August 19th, 2010 by John Tabone Leave a reply »
Don Maloney, former NHL player and current GM of the Phoenix Coyotes, helped his team come out of the basement of the standings and into playoffs for the first time since 2002. As a reward, he was given the GM of the Year award for his work on his rebuild.

This year the award could go to the GM that does exactly what Maloney did in bringing a team back to the playoffs or to the GM that has maintained a winning atmosphere for years.

Here are five GMs that may be candidates for the GM of the Year award next year

Begin Slideshow


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.