Power Ranking the NHL’s Last 20 Vezina Trophy-Winning Seasons

December 14th, 2012 by Tom Urtz Jr Leave a reply »
Each year, the Vezina Trophy is handed out to the goaltender who is "adjudged to be the best at his position", and there is not always a clear cut winner.

The NHL's 30 general managers all vote on the goaltender who receives the award, and sometimes there is controversy surrounding players who are snubbed.

This slideshow will power rank the last 20 winners starting with the 1991-92 season up until Henrik Lundqvist's 2011-12 Vezina win.

Begin Slideshow


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.