NHL: What Is the Best Division?

December 2nd, 2010 by Scott Weldon Leave a reply »
The Central Division has been the best division in the NHL in recent history. The last three Western representatives in the Stanley Cup Finals and two of the last three winners have come from the West’s Central division.

Conversely, the Eastern Conference champion has come from the Atlantic Division for three years in a row. 

How are those divisions stacking up this year versus the rest of the NHL?

This slide show is a ranking of the divisions according to their records outside their own division. The unbalanced NHL schedule does not lend itself to this kind of analysis, especially when just over a quarter of a season has been played. Still, here's a look at those numbers.

Begin Slideshow


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.