NHL All-Star Ballot Released, Chicago Blackhawks Lead Way with Six Players

November 12th, 2010 by Kaelan Lupton Leave a reply »
The National Hockey League released their ballot of 100 players for the new look All-Star game on Friday. The League made a splash and changed the look of the game entirely, deciding to trash the "Conference vs. Conference" idea and allot two captains will pick their teams.

Fans still hold their place in the All-Star process, as they pick the starting line-ups.

"The All-Star Fan Balloting has always been about fan engagement and giving fans the chance to see their favorite players face-off in the All-Star Game," said Brian Jennings, NHL Executive Vice President of Marketing. "The exciting changes to the format for the All-Star Game and Honda NHL SuperSkills should spark the intensity in this year's balloting process."

The Chicago Blackhawks lead the way this year with six players on the ballot, including Hawks captain Jonathan Toews, Marian Hossa, Patrick Kane, Duncan Keith, Brian Campbell and Brent Seabrook.

The Atlanta Thrashers, Columbus Blue Jackets, Edmonton Oilers, New York Islanders and St. Louis Blues bring up the back of the list, all contributing two players.

Steven Stamkos, who currently leads the NHL in scoring, is ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.