Hockey Hall of Fame 2015: Complete List of Inductees for This Year’s Class

June 29th, 2015 by Matt Fitzgerald Leave a reply »

The Hockey Hall of Fame's class of 2015 was officially announced on Monday.

Sergei Fedorov, Phil Housley, Nicklas Lidstrom, Chris Pronger, Angela Ruggiero, Bill Hay and Peter Karmanos Jr. will be the latest members of the exclusive club. The Hall of Fame's official Twitter feed released a split-screen image of the 2015 class:

The seven inductees will be honored at an enshrinement ceremony on Nov. 9 in Toronto, per the New York Daily News' Stephen Lorenzo.

Federov and Lidstrom are notable in that they teamed together with the Detroit Red Wings to win three Stanley Cups.

The former was a dynamic two-way forward, widely considered among the very best of his generation. Federov's first-ballot induction therefore comes as little surprise. Lidstrom held down the blue line, and spent his entire NHL career in Detroit.

Red Wings beat writer Bill Roose recorded comments from Lidstrom from Monday:

Housley now serves as an assistant coach for the Nashville Predators but was a phenomenal player before then as a member of eight different teams. Despite being a defenseman ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.