Evgeni Malkin vs. Steven Stamkos: Who Will Win the Hart Trophy?

March 5th, 2012 by Robert Stockley Leave a reply »
Wayne Gretzky, Mario Lemieux, Mark Messier, Bobby Orr, Bobby Clarke and many more NHL All-Stars have each won the Hart Memorial Trophy at some point during their prestigious careers.

The Hart Trophy is awarded to the player that is judged to be the most valuable to their team during the regular season.

Two potential candidates for the award include Evgeni Malkin of the Pittsburgh Penguins and Steven Stamkos of the Tampa Bay Lightning. Both players are currently tied atop the NHL's leading scorers in points.

These two players seem to be the leading candidates for the Hart Trophy. Neither player has yet to win the award in their careers. However, it is inevitable that at least one of them will win the Hart by the end of the season.

The decision will be tough for the voters as the NHL regular season comes closer to an end. Here's a breakdown of each players' contributions so far this year.


Evgeni Malkin

The 25-year-old Malkin has already had great success in his career playing alongside Sidney Crosby. However, with Crosby out due to injury for much of the past two seasons, Malkin has taken over t ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by


Comments are closed.