Unknown NBA Champions

June 16th, 2010 by Isaiah Montoya Leave a reply »
  Who is Jon McGlocklin? Clay Johnson? Jerry Sichting? They are all NBA champions with Finals minutes played for their team that won it all in their respective years. This is a list of players since 1970 who were overshadowed in their team's championship glory.

1970—New York Knicks—John Warren, Bill Hosket, Nate Bowman, Mike Riordan and Dave Stallworth.

1971—Milwaukee Bucks—Mary Winkler, Bob Greacen, Dick Cunningham, Jeff Webb, McCoy McLemore, Bob Boozer, Lucius Allen, Greg Smith and Jon McGlocklin (pictured).

1972—L.A. Lakers—John Trapp, Jim Cleamons, Flynn Robinson, Leroy Ellis, Pat Riley, Happy Hairston and Jim McMillian.

1973—New York Knicks—Dean Meminger and John Gianelli.

1974—Boston Celtics—Steve Kuberski, Art Williams, Phil Hankinson, Hank Finkel and Paul Westphal.

1975—Golden State Warriors—Steve Bracer, Bill Bridges, Charles Dudley, George Johnson, Clifford Ray, Derrick Dickey, Butch Beard, Phil Smith, Charles Johnson and Jeff Mullins.

1976—Boston Celtics—Tom Boswell, Jerome An ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by


Comments are closed.