NBA Award Watch: 10 Reasons Blake Griffin Beats John Wall for Rookie of the Year

December 24th, 2010 by Lance Morrison Leave a reply »
As expected, the cream have statistically separated themselves from the rest of the 2010-2011 NBA rookie crop. Either Blake Griffin or John Wall will win the NBA Rookie of the Year Award, barring injury.

Both players readily exhibit flashes of superstar qualities at their respective positions. Both were the first pick overall in their receptive drafts.

Griffin won the Naismith Award naming him College Player of the Year in 2009. He left Oklahoma University after his sophomore year and was set to begin his NBA career in the 2009-2010 season, when he suffered a season ending injury in the preseason of what should have been his rookie year.

Each of these fine young players is the franchise centerpiece their teams intend to build around, but only one of them can be the 2010-2011 NBA Rookie of the Year.

The following are 10 reasons why Brake Griffin will be the 2010-2011 NBA Rookie of the Year.

Begin Slideshow


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by


Comments are closed.