Milwaukee Bucks: NBA All-Time Starting Five

July 28th, 2010 by Emile Avanessian Leave a reply »
For a often-overlooked, “small market” franchise tucked away in the Northern Midwest, the Milwaukee Bucks are awfully accomplished. In 42 seasons, the Bucks have won their division 13 times, played in seven conference finals, made a pair of trips to the Finals, and won a title-led by two of the 10 best players in NBA history. Speaking of which, quite a few outstanding players have suited up for the Bucks, including three Hall-of-Famers (Lew Alciondor/Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Oscar Robertson, Bob Lanier), a future Hall-of-Famer (Ray Allen), and a deserving franchise great who’s likely to miss out (Sidney Moncrief). While the early 1970s marked the franchise’s high point, the Bucks have hardly been anonymous since. Which team had the third best winning percentage in the 1980s, trailing only the Lakers and Celtics? Yep, the Milwaukee Bucks. And they made the conference finals three times. While the 1990s were pretty tough, the Bucks bounced back to reach the 2001 Eastern Conference Finals. And sure, there have been a few lean years since, but if the 2009-10 season is any indication, Andrew Bogut and Brandon Jennings have sparked a new era of NBA prosperity in ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by


Comments are closed.