Making The Jump: Top Ten Candidates For The 2011 Most Improved Player Award

September 9th, 2010 by Preston DeGarmo Leave a reply »
The NBA Most Improved Player Award, which was first introduced in the 1985-86 season, is given each year to the player who has taken his game to the next level and shown the most improvement. Many past winners, such as Gilbert Arenas, Jermaine O' Neal and Zach Randolph, had slow starts to their careers before having a breakout year and becoming stars in the league. There are bound to be a number of players who have breakout years this season, but only one will be the winner. Here are the top ten candidates for the 2011 Most Improved Player Award. 

Begin Slideshow


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by


Comments are closed.