LeBron James Video: Watch King James Accept 2012 NBA MVP

May 12th, 2012 by Nicholas Goss Leave a reply »
Miami Heat forward LeBron James was awarded his third NBA Most Valuable Player award on Friday, becoming the eighth player in league history to win the award three or more times.

He is also the first Heat player to ever win the award.

Per ESPN.com:

"I think LeBron is an MVP candidate every year," Boston Celtics coach Doc Rivers said last month. "It's just who he is. He only does everything. So I don't know what more you can ask from him."

"LeBron, to me, is the favorite every year. The years he doesn't win it, it'll usually be because people are just tired of voting for him. Statistically, if you go all-around game, I don't know how you don't vote for him every year."

Larry Bird, Michael Jordan, Wilt Chamberlain, Moses Malone, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Magic Johnson and Bill Russell are the only other players to win three or more MVP awards. The last two players to win the MVP three times in a four-year span like James has were Magic Johnson (1987-90) and Larry Bird (1984-86).

Say what you want about James, but he was fully deserving of the award this year. A strong case could have been made for Oklahoma City Thun ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by


Comments are closed.