Derrick Rose Wins the Dunk Contest (Satire)

February 13th, 2010 by Tyler Stimson Leave a reply »
After seeing the lackluster dunks in this year's dunk contest, David Stern has decided to take away the Dunk Contest Championship from Nate Robinson and award it to someone who didn't even participate.

"It's a bold move," said Stern. "But the integrity and quality of the Dunk Contest was at stake. I couldn't in good conscious award it to an undeserving candidate. Nate Robinson? Again?"

"So I decided to challenge the same judges from Dunk Contest to comb through the NBA in-game highlights, and reward the best dunk. Without question, in a unanimous decision, Derrick Rose's dunk in the first quarter vs. the Atlanta Hawks was chosen."

The Dunk

David Stern also announced that next year's Dunk Contest will include Derrick Rose, Nate Robinson, LeBron James, and Dwayne Wade, with the winner winning ownership of the Charlotte Bobcats NBA franchise.

Nate Robinson was exploring his legal options at the time of this writing.

Note: This article is a satire and is completely fictitious.

Read more NBA news on


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by


Comments are closed.