Bench Ballers: Five Emerging Candidates for the 2011 Sixth Man of the Year Award

September 7th, 2010 by Preston DeGarmo Leave a reply »
The NBA Sixth Man of the Year Award, implemented in the 1982-83' season, is given each year to the top bench player in the league.

Over the past few years, the prime competitors for the award have been players like Manu Ginobili, Jamal Crawford (last year's winner), Jason Terry, Leandro Barbosa, J.R Smith, Udonis Haslem, Mike Miller, and Lamar Odom, among others.

However, an extremely busy and chaotic offseason has shaken up the rosters of the NBA, resulting in a number of new candidates. I have come up with five dark-horse candidates for the Sixth Man of the Year Award who will look to beat out the regular competitors and snag the award. 

Begin Slideshow


Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by


Comments are closed.